Coconut oil takes the place of butter in these cookies and should be solid when you use it--if it's not, stick it in the fridge for a few hours until it firms up. I will definitely make them again. I thought it would make them too sweet so I didnt do a full 1/4 cup of sugar and it was perfect! Can this recipe be successfully doubled? I modified to use flax eggs and coconut sugar. That’s a general question but my cookies seem to crumble and I can only do one layer at a time. I love your recipes and as I’m an avid paleo baker, you are one of my go to places to check for recipes. Perfect! Frosting worked out fine as well, I just have left overs from it, so I personally would make less next time. These cookies are INSANE! Each bite offers delicious pumpkin flavor with chewy raisins and crunchy walnuts. Thank you. These healthy pumpkin cookie recipes are the perfect way to celebrate the start of pumpkin season. These were great! Sorry to ask. Really love all your recipes and have shared your wedsite with everyone I know. These melt-in-your-mouth gluten free pumpkin cookies are grain free, easily dairy free … It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! Great recipe! It was not coming together with the mixer. I’ve only tested it this way. No substitutions. I’m glad that worked out well! It's about having the confidence to do what we were made to do. At first it will seem a little thin, but after sitting for 5 minutes, it gets nice and thick for spreading. The deep flavors of molasses, cinnamon, ginger, allspice and nutmeg make these wholesome pumpkin cookies delicious without the addition of butter--and they lend themselves beautifully to the inclusion of whole-wheat flour. Remove from oven, transfer to a wire rack and allow cookies to cool completely before frosting. It’s so pretty! Facebook group. Stevia is much sweeter than cane sugar so it will likely be overpowering. They’re the perfect amount of sweetness and pumpkin flavor! I actually think that could work, please